Economic Development Resource Directory

Economic Development Partnership of North Carolina
Christopher Chung, Senior Economic Developer/Manager
115000 Weston Parkway
Cary, NC 27513-2118
919.447.7788
christopher.chung@edpnc.com
www.edpnc.com

Carteret Career Center
Larry Woods, Manager
309 Commerce Avenue
Morehead City, NC 28557
252.726.7151
larry.woods@nccommerce.com
www.ncworks.gov

NC East Alliance

John Chaffee, President & CEO
1020 Red Banks Road
Greenville, NC 27858
252.689.6496
800.474.8499
chaffee@nceast.org
www.nceast.org

Kathy Howard, Vice President
1020 Red Banks Road
Greenville, NC 27858
252.689.6496
800.474.8499
howard@nceast.org
www.nceast.org

 

North Carolina Biotechnology Center

Mark Phillips, Executive Director Eastern Region
220 S. Charles Blvd, Suite 1400
Greenville, NC 27858
252.328.9981
mark_phillips@ncbiotech.org
www.ncbiotech.org
Randall Johnson, Executive Director Southeastern Region
720 N. 23rd Street
Wilmington, NC 28401
910.763.5747
randall_johnson@ncbiotech.org
www.ncbiotech.org

 

Marine Bio-Technologies Center of Innovation

Deborah Mosca, Chief Executive Officer
5600 Marvin K. Moss Lane
Wilmington, NC 28409
858.792.4544
dmosca@mbcoi.net
www.mbcoi.net
Roy Carter, Senior Director
NC State University CMAST
303 College Circle
Morehead City, NC 28557
252.222.6331 / 919.597.1731 (cell)
rcarter@mbcoi.net
www.mbcoi.net

 

Eastern Carolina Council of Government

Judy Hills, Planning Director
223 Middle Street, New Bern, NC 28560
PO Box 1717, New Bern, NC 28563
252.638.3185 Ext. 3005
jhills@eccog.org
www.eccog.org

Ports

North Carolina Ports Authority
Cliff Pyron, Service Manager, External Affairs
PO Box 9002
Wilmington, NC 28502
910.343.6325
cliff.pyron@ncports.com
www.ncports.com
Morehead City Port
Chip Killmeier, Operations Manager, Port of Morehead City
113 Arendell Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
252.808.4205
chip.killmeier@ncports.com
www.ncports.com

 

Railroad

North Carolina Railroad
Scott M. Saylor, President
2809 Highwoods Blvd., Suite 100
Raleigh, NC 27604-1000
919.954.7601
scottsaylor@ncrr.com
www.ncrr.com
Norfolk Southern Croporation
Troy J. Akers, Industrial Development Manager
Raleigh, NC 27608
919.831.3092
troy.ackers@nscorp.com
www.nscorp.com

 

County

Carteret County
Tommy Burns, County Manager
302 Courthouse Square
Beaufort, NC 28516
252.728.8450
tommy.burns@carteretcountync.gov
www.carteretcountygov.org

Municipalities

Atlantic Beach
David Walker, Town Manager
P. O. Box 10
Atlantic Beach, NC 28512
252.726.2121
townmanager@atlanticbeach-nc.com
www.atlanticbeach-nc.com
Cedar Point
Chris Seaburg, Town Administrator
130 Lois Lane; PO Box 1687
Swansboro, NC 28584
252.393.7898
cdseaburg@cedarpointnc.org
www.cedarpointnc.org

 

Beaufort
John Day, Town Manager
PO Box 390
Beaufort, NC 28516
252.728.2141
j.day@beaufortnc.org
www.beaufortnc.org
Emerald Isle
Frank Rush, Town Manager
7500 Emerald Drive
Emerald Isle, NC 28594
252.354.3424
frush@emeraldisle-nc.org
www.emeraldisle-nc.org

 

Bogue
121 Chimney Branch Road
PO Box 2258 1400
Swansboro, NC 28584
252.393.3055
boguetown@bizec.rr.com
Indian Beach
Rhonda Lamber, Town Administrator
1400 Salter Path Road; PO Box 308
Salter Path, NC 28575
252.247.3344
townhall@indianbeach.org
www.indianbeach.org

 

Cape Carteret
Ashliegh Huffman, Town Clerk
102 Dolphin Street
Cape Carteret, NC 28584
252.393.8483
tcchuffman@bizec.rr.com
www.towofcapecarteret.,org
Peletier
1106 Hwy. 58, Peletier, NC 28584
PO Box 2125, Swansboro, NC 28584
252.393.8939

 

Morehead City
David Whitlow, Town Manager
706 Arendell Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
252.626.6848
david.whitlow@bizec.rr.com
www.moreheadcity.nc.gov
Pine Knoll Shores
Brian Kramer, Town Manager
100 Municipal Circle
Pine Knoll Shores, NC 28512
252.247.4353
manager@townofpks.com
www.townofpks.com

 

Newport
Angela Christian, Town Manager
200 Howard Blvd.; P. O. Box 1869
Newport, NC 28570
252.223.4749
townmanager@townofnewport.com
www.townofnewport.com

Business Associations

Beaufort Business Association
Martha Barnes, President
P. O. Box 56
Beaufort, NC 28516
252.728.3917
martha@cousinesbedandbreakfast.com
www.beaufortbusiness.org
Connect Carteret
Christina Fulcher, Co-Chair
278 NC 24, SP. IK
Morehead City, NC 28557
252.247.7020; 252.422.7766 – cell
cdukesfulcher@gmail.com
www.connectcarteret.com

 

Bogue Sound Watermelon Growers Assoc.
Alan Willis, President
P. O. Box 22
Stella, NC 28582
252.393.2572
willisbooks@coastalnet.com
www.bogesoundwatermelons.com
Down East Business Association
Lillie Miller, President
1536 Harkers Island Road
Beaufort, NC 28516
252.728.4566
info@downeastbusinessassociation.com
www.downeastbusinessassociation.org

 

Carteret Catch
Pam Morris, President
PO Box 2175
Beaufort, NC 28516
252.269.5020
info@carteretcatch.org
www.carteretcatch.org
Downtown Morehead City Revitalization
Lisa Rueh, Director
1001 Arendell Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
252.808.0440
dmcra@embarqmail.com
www.downtownmoreheadcity.com

 

Carteret County Chamber of Commerce
Tom Kies, President
801 Arendell Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
252.726.6350
tom@nccoastchamber.com
www.nccoastchamber.com
Emerald Isle Business Association
Terry Ashby, President
PO Box 4862
Emerald Isle, NC 28594
252.393.8460
info@emeraldislebusinessassociation.com
www.emeraldislebusinessassociation.com

 

Employment Services

Carteret County Workforce Center
Larry Woods, Office Manager
309 Commerce Avenue
Morehead City, NC 28557
252.726.7151
larry.woods@nccomerce.com
www.ncworks.com
Blue Arbor Staffing
Lucine Moffett, President
Barkley Square, 5286D, Hwy. 70 W.
Morehead City, NC 28557
252.247.1800
mhc@tesiteam.com
www.bluearbor.com

 

Tourism

Tourism Development Authority
Carol Lohr, Executive Director
3409 Arendell Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
252.726.8148; 800.786.6962
carol@sunnync.com
www.crystalcoastnc.org

Education

Carteret County Public Schools
Dr. Dan Novey, Superintendent
107 Safrit Drive
Beaufort, NC 28516
252.728.4583
dan.novey@carteretk12.org
www.carteretcountyschools.org
Carteret Community College
Perry Harker, VP of Corporate & Community Education
3505 Arendell Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
252.222.6205
harkerp@carteret.edu
www.carteret.edu

 

Small Business Assistance

Small Business Resource Alliance

Carteret Community College
Kristy Rogers Craig, Small Business Center Director
3615 Arendell Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
252.222.6127
craigk@carteret.edu
www.carteret.edu
Carteret Economic Development Countil
Greg Lewis, Interim Executive Director
3615 Arendell Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
252.222.6122
edc@carteret.edu
www.carteretedc.com

 

Carteret County Chamber of Commerce
Tom Kies, President
801 Arendell Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
252.726.6350
tom@nccoastchamber.com
www.nccoastchamber.com
SCORE – Counselors to America’s Small Business
John Smith, Chair
3615 Arendell Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
252.222.6126
jsmith14@ec.rr.com
www.coastalscore.com

 

Carteret Career Center
Larry Woods, Manager
309 Commerce Ave.
Moreheaqd City, NC 28557
252.726.7151
larry.woods@nccomerce.com
www.ncworks.gov
NCMBC – North Carolina Military Business Center
Scott Dorney, Executive Director
PO Box 1748
Fayetteville, NC 28302
910.323.4824
dorneys@ncmbc.us
www.ncmbc.us

 

Utilities

Carteret-Craven Electric Cooperative
Craig Conrad, CEO & General Manager
PO Box 1490 Newport, NC 28570
252.247.3107
craigc@ccemc.com
www.carteretcravenelectric.coop
Duke Energy
Donna Phillips, Senior Economic Development Manager
270 Arthur Farm Rd.
Newport, NC 28570
800.452.2777 – customer service
donna.phillips@duke-energy.com
www.duke-energy.com

Piedmont Natural Gas
Mike Weston, Major Accounts Services Representative
250 Five Points Road
Dudley, NC 28333
919.705.5092
mike.weston@piedmontng.com
www.piedmontng.com

Water Service

Town of Atlantic Beach
Service Area: Atlantic Beach
252.726.2121
www.atlanticbeach-nc.com
Carolina Water Service
Service Area: Brandywine Bay, Spooners Creek, Hestron Park
800.348.2383

 

Town of Beaufort
Service Area: Beaufort Service
252.728.2141
www.beaufortnc.org
Town of Morehead City
Area: Morehead City
252.726.6848
www.moreheadcity.nc.gov

 

Bogue Banks Water
Service Area: Emerald Isle, Indian Beach, Salter Path Service
252.354.3307
www.boguebankswater.inuitwebsites.com
Town of Newport
Area: Newport
252.223.4749
www.townofnewport.com

 

Town of Pine Knoll Shores
Service Area: Pine Knoll Shores Service
252.247.4353
www.townofpks.com
West Carteret Water Service
Area: Cape Carteret, assigned Pt., Stella, Swansboro
252.393.1515
www.water@wcwc.biz

 

Banking and Finance

Branch Banking & Trust (BB&T)
Mark Anderson, City Executive
4408 Arendell Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
252.247.2106
mhanderson@bbandt.com
www.bbandt.com
Sound Bank
S. Phillip Colloins, President/CEO
5039 Executive Drive
Morehead City, NC 28557
252.727.5558
pcollins@soundbanking.com
www.soundbanking.com

 

First Bank
Tammy Stobaugh, Branch Manager
1503 Live Oak Street
Beaufort, NC 28516
252.728.5544
tstobaugh@firstbancorp.com
www.firstbancorp.com
Sound Bank
Jody Smith, Branch Manager
1897 Live Oak Street
Beaufort, NC 28516
252.728.2181
jsmith@soundbanking.com
www.soundbanking.com

 

First Bank
Jason Williams, City Executive
137 NC Hwy. 24
Morehead City, NC 28557
252.726.1506
jeff.williams@localfirstbank.com
www.firstbancorp.com
Sound Bank
Michael Carpenter, Branch Manager
1150 Cedar Point Blvd.
Cedar Point, NC 28584
919.577.9260252.393.8460
m.carpenter@soundbanking.com
www.soundbanking.com

 

First Citizens Bank
Eric Gregson, Vice President Business Banking
33412 Bridges Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
252.808.4021
eric.gregson@firstcitizens.com
www.firstcitizens.com
First South Bank
Shana Bates, Branch Manager
4913 Arendell Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
252.808.0080
shana.bates@firstsouthnc.com
www.firstsouthnc.com

 

PNC Bank
Ari Meltzer, Manager
2300 Arendell Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
252.240.6080
ari.meltzer@pnc.com
www.pnc.com
Wells Fargo Bank
Chris McCutcheon, Market President
800 Arendell Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
252.240.6320
chris.mccutcheon@wellsfargo.com
www.wellsfargo.com

 

Legislative Representatives

Governor Roy Cooper
Office of the Governor
20301 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27669-0301
919.733.4240
gov@ncmail.net
www.governor.nc.gov
Lt. Governor Dan Forest
Legislative Office
20401 Main Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-0401
919.733.7350
dan.forest@nc.gov

 

United States Senators

US Senator Richard Burr
Janet Bradbury, Field Representative
201 N. Front Street, Suite 809
Wilmington, NC 28401
910.251.1058
janet_bradbury@burr.senate.gov
www.burr.senate.gov
Senator Tom Tillis
Brian Brown, Field Representative
301 South Evans Street
Greenville, NC 27858
252.392.0371
brian.brown@tillis.senate.gov
www.tillis.sentate.gov

 

United States Representative

US Representatiave Walter B. Jones, Jr.
Joshua P. Bowlen, Legislative Director
2333 Rayburn Building
Washington, DC 20515
202.225.3415
joshua.bowlen@mail.house.gov
www.jones.house.gov

NC State Senator

Senator Norman Sanderson
NC Senate
300 N. Salisbury Street, Rm 629 BLOB
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925
919.733.5706
norman.sanderson@ncleg.net
www.normansanderson.com/office

NC State Representative

Representative Pat McElraft
NC House of Representatives
300 N. Salisbury St., Rm 603
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925
919.733.6275
pat.mcelraft@ncleg.net
www.ncga.state.nc.us

Print Friendly