Financing

Carteret County Financing

Carteret County has an aggressive and competitive banking market. Local institutions are very involved in and supportive of economic development efforts. You are invited to contact any of the following for information about meeting your banking needs.

Financial Institutions

First South Bank
Shanna Bates, Branch Manager
4913 Arendell Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
phone: (252) 808.0080 • fax: (252) 808.0278
email: Shanna.bates@firstsouthnc.com

Branch Banking & Trust – BB&T
Mark Anderson, City Executive
4408 Arendell Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
phone: (252) 247.2106 • fax: (252) 247.1121
email: mhanderson@bbandt.com

First Bank
Tammy Stobaugh, Branch Manager
1503 Live Oak Street
Beaufort, NC 28516
phone: (252) 728.5544 • fax: (252) 728.5873
email: tstobaugh@localfirstbancorp.com
web: www.firstbancorp.com

First Bank
Jason Williams, Business Development Officer
137 NC Hwy. 24, Morehead City, NC 28557
phone: (252) 726.1506 • fax: (252) 726.0546
email: jason.williams@localfirstbank.com
web: www.firstbancorp.com

First Citizens Bank
Eric Gregson, VP of Business Banking
3412 Bridges Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
phone: (252) 808.4023 • fax: (252) 808.2010
email: eric.gregson@firstcitizens.com
web: www.firstcitizens.com

PNC Bank
Ari Meltzer, Manager
2300 Arendell St.
P.O. Box 785, Morehead City, NC 28557
phone: (252) 240.6080 • fax: (252) 240.5985
email: ari.meltzer@pnc.com
web: www.pnc.com

Sound Bank
S. Phillip Collins, President/CEO
5039 Executive Drive
P. O. Box 943, Morehead City, NC 28557
phone: (252) 727.5558 • fax: (252) 727.1616
email: pcollins@soundbanking.com
web: www.soundbanking.com

Sound Bank
Jody Smith, Branch Manager
1897 Live Oak Street
P. O. Box 2176, Beaufort, NC 28516
phone: (252) 728.2181 • fax: (252) 728.2404
email: jsmith@soundbanking.com

Sound Bank
Michael Carperter, Branch Manager
1150 Cedar Point Blvd
Cedar Point, NC 28584
phone; (919) 577.9260 • fax: (252) 393.7845
email: m.carpenter@soundbanking.com

Select Bank
Lindy Touhey, Branch Manager
168 Hwy. 24 , Morehead City, NC 28557
phone: (252) 726.0987 • fax: (252) 726.3236
email:lindat@selectbank.com
web: www.selectbank.com

Wells Fargo Bank
Chris McCutcheon
800 Arendell Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
phone: (252) 240.6320 • fax: (252) 726.5027
email: chris.mccutcheon@wellsfargo.com
web: www.wellsfargo.com

Financial Consultants

Ameriprise Financial Bengala nd Tingen
Jim Bengala, CFP • Lee Tingen, CRPC
301 Commerce Avenue, Suite 103
Morehead City, NC 28557
phone: (252) 247.3968 • fax: (252) 247.7205
email: charlie.l.tingen@ampf.com

Bowie Marin/Edward Jones
Bowie G. Martin, Financial Advisor
Morehead Crossing, 278 Hwy. 24, Suite F
Morehead City, NC 28557
phone: (252) 247.5571 • fax: 866-462.1713
email: bowie.martin@edwardjones.com
web: www.edwardjones.com

Wells Fargo Advisors
Daniel Fischler, First Vice Pres. Investments
1408 Arendell Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
phone: (252) 726.5134 • fax: (252) 726.0011
email: daniel.fischler@wellsfargoadvisors.com
web: www.wellsfargo.com

Print Friendly, PDF & Email