Local Opportunities

Executive Committee

Eric Gregson, President
First Citizens Bank, VP Business Banking
3412 Bridges Street, Morehead City, NC 28557
Email – eric.gregson@firstcitizens.com

Dr. Kerry Youngblood, Vice President
Carteret Community College, President
3505 Arendell Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
youngbloodk@email.carteret.edu

Arnold “Bubba” Sanderson, Jr., Secretary/Treasurer
Connecting Point Computer Center
4370B Arendell Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
bubba@connectingpoint-mhc.com

 

Board of Directors

Buddy Bengel
Morehead City Marlins
1921 Oglesby Road
Morehead City, NC 28557
buddy@mhcmarlins.com

Jimmy Farrington
Yardworks, Inc.
413 Sunrise Court
Emerald Isle, NC 28594
jimmy@yhardworkslandscapes.com

John Hagle
Town of Beaufort, Commissioner
1111 Hammock Lane
Beaufort, NC 28516
johnhagle5860@outlook.com

Maggie Chalk
MK Chalk Architecture
2113 Evans Street, P. O. Box 662
Morehead City, NC 28557
mkcarchitect@ec.rr.com

Jim Normile
Town of Emerald
7500 Emerald Drive
Emerald Isle, NC 28594
jimnormile@coastalnet.com

Dan Reitz
Bluewater Yacht Sales
1450 Sensation Weigh
Beaufort, NC 28516
dreitz@fcap.com

Andy Chused
Chused & Associates, CPA
305 Commerce Ave., Suite 102
Morehead City, NC 28557
andy@chusedcpa.com

Terry Frank
Frank Door Company
413 Howard Blvd
Newport, NC 28570
tfrank@frankdoor.com

David Whitlow
Town of Morehead City, Town Manager
202 South 8th Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
David.whitlow@bizec.rr.com

 

Ex-Officio

Ex-Officio Advisory Committee (OPEN)

Russell Overman, Ex-Officio
Carteret County Manager
302 Courthouse Square
Beaufort, NC 28516
russello@carteretcountygov.org
Mike Wagoner, Ex-Officio
Carteret County Chamber of Commerce
801 Arendell Street, Suite 1
Morehead City, NC 28557
mike@nccoastchamber.com
Carol Lohr, Ex-Officio
Tourism Development Authority
3409 Arendell Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
carol@sunnync.com

 

Staff

Carteret County Economic Development Council
3615 Arendell Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
edc@carteret.edu
Print Friendly, PDF & Email